The Association for Project Management, the chartered body for the project profession, is committed to developing and promoting project and programme management through its FIVE Dimensions of Professionalism. In 2017, APM was awarded a Royal Charter as part of its strategy to raise awareness and standards in the profession. The receipt of a Royal Charter marks a significant achievement in the evolution of project management. There are a number of ways in which you can benefit from what we do, including: membership, qualifications, publications, events.” APM

APM FIVE Dimensions of Professionalism

This blog was originally published on APM.

The Association for Project Management, the chartered body for the project profession, supports professional values. The APM FIVE Dimensions of Professionalism provide a framework that helps you develop your career:

1. Breadth

The APM Body of Knowledge defines the knowledge needed to manage any kind of project. It underpins many project management standards and methods including the National Occupational Standards in Project Management.

2. Depth

The APM Competence Framework provides a guide to project management competences. It is part of your professional toolkit; mapping levels of knowledge and experience to help you progress your skills and abilities.

3. Achievement

APM qualifications take your career in new and exciting directions. They are recognised across the profession and aligned with IPMA’s Four Level Certification Program.

4. Commitment

Continuing Professional Development helps develop your project management practice. A targeted development plan will enhance your project management career.

5. Accountability

The APM Code of Professional Conduct outlines the ethical practice expected of a professional. Becoming an APM member shows your commitment to the Code and sets you apart from others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *